Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Introducing AADI Defence Pty Ltd

AADI Defence Pty Ltd is a company established in the middle of 2010 assist technology-oriented companies to market their goods and services effectively to defence end users and to defence industry.

Our key areas of expertise are:

-  Concepts of military operations
-  Current Australian defence acquisition policy and practice
-  Role of the Defence Science and Technology Organisation (DSTO) in technical assessments of defence acquisitions and sustainment bids
-  Current defence industry policy and practice.

We also seek to identify applications for Australian defence technologies in non-defence industry.

Through our principals and our network of associates we have a wealth of experience upon which to draw, in defence policy, defence science and technology, military operations and military acquisition, sustainment and logistics.

Our principals and some of their career highlights are:

Dr Bill Schofield AM
Director, Australian Submarine Corporation
Director, Aeronautical and Maritime Research Laboratory, DSTO
First Assistant Secretary, Science Policy, Department of Defence

MajGen Jim Molan, AO, DSC
Commander, Deployable Joint Force Headquarters and 1st Division
Commander Australian Defence Colleges
Chief of Staff, Multinational Force – Iraq
Paul Barratt AO
Secretary, Department of Defence
Secretary, Commonwealth Department of Primary Industries and Energy
Executive Director, Business Council of Australia

Dr Daniel Ho
Materials     Engineer, ExxonMobil Australia
Engineering Consultant, Monash University
Engineer, Ford Motor Company Australia

Our associates and some of their career highlights are:

Dr Roger Lough AM
Chief Defence Scientist, Department of Defence
Director, Aeronautical and Maritime Research Laboratory
First Assistant Secretary, Science Policy, Department of Defence

Mr Colin Sharp AM CSC
Head Land Systems Division, Defence Materiel Organisation
Principal Consultant, Capability Matters
Director General Future Land Warfare, ADF

AVM John Blackburn AO
Deputy Chief of the Royal Australian Air Force
Commander HQ Integrated Air Defence System
Head Strategic Policy, Department of Defence

AIR CDRE Noel Schmidt AM CSC
Director General, Technical Airworthiness, ADF
Officer Commanding 501 Wing, RAAF Base Amberley
Director Technical Airworthiness, RAAF

Vice Admiral David Shackleton AO
Chief of Navy
Head Capability Development
Director General Command and Control Support Systems

Mr Ross Milton
Acting Chief Executive Officer, ASC
Deputy Chief Executive Officer, ASC
Business Development Manager, ASC

Mr Rod Locket
Managing Director, AeroStructures Technologies Pty Ltd
Managing Director, Advanced Technology Training Pty Ltd
General Manager, Melbourne Jet Base Pty Ltd

Mr Peter Sharp
Head Personnel Policy, Department of Defence
Author “Defence Strategic Workforce Planning Review”
Group Head Defence Corporate Support Services

Dr David Wyllie
Director General Science Policy, DSTO
Chief Air Vehicles Division, DSTO
Chief Maritime Platforms Division, DSTO

Mr Colin Martin FRAeS
Chief Air Operations Division, DSTO
Head DSTO Program Office, Melbourne
Research Leader Structural Integrity, Airframes and Engines Division, DSTO

Mr Bill Dickson
Chief Weapons Systems Division, DSTO
Research Leader Air Weapons Systems, DSTO

Dr David Heilbron
Chief Maritime Operations Division
Chief Electronic Warfare Division
Research Leader, Microwave Radar

Dr Don Sinnott
Chief of a number of DSTO Research Divisions in sensing and IT disciplines
First Assistant Secretary, Science Policy, Department of Defence
CEO, Cooperative Research Centre for Sensor Signalling and Information Processing

Mr Peter Croser
Managing Director, Gibbs & Cox Australia
Deputy Director and Project Management Delegate AEW&C Project, BAE Systems Australia
Head Industry Division, Defence Materiel Organisation

Mrs Samantha Croser
Ground Support Segments Integration Manager, BAE Systems Australia
Battlemap Redevelopment Project Manager ESRI Australia
Senior Software Engineer, ADI Limited

Mr Paul Kristensen
Executive Chairman, Capital Technologies Pty Ltd
Chairman, DDD Group Plc (Listed on the London Stock Exchange); including most of its subsidiaries in North America and Australia
Chairman, Lumitex Limited

Dr Ravidprasad Krishnamurthy 
Expert in applied research in nanotechnology, metallurgy and materials
Director of nDure Technolgies Pty Ltd
Program Manager, Nanomanufacturing, Nanotechnology Victoria Limited (Nanovic)

Ms Pauline Mau
Manager, International Business Relations, Australia Post
Deputy Director, NSW State Office, Commonwealth Department of Industry, Science and Tourism
Executive Officer, Australian Manufacturing Council

Other associates are in the process of joining us and their accession will be posted as they come on board.

Please visit our company’s website at

No comments:

Post a Comment